• Пн. Бер 20th, 2023

Economic news / Економічні новини

News of economy, energy, trade, finance / Новини економіки, енергетики, торгівлі, фінансів

All participants of the World Cup in Qatar have become known


Чер 15, 2022

All participants of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar have become known. This is reported by the correspondent of “Lenta.ru”.

The last participant of the tournament was the team of Costa Rica, who defeated the team of New Zealand. The national team became the 32nd participant of the World Cup, where they will perform in the quartet E at the group stage.

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands;

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales;

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia;

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan;

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia;

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.

In February, the International Football Federation (FIFA) announced the exclusion of Russian teams and clubs from international tournaments. The Russian national team was not admitted to the play-offs and lost the chance to participate in the 2022 World Cup.

The World Cup will be held from November 21 to December 18, 2022.